Latest Posts

recent

Liga MX preview: Club Leon vs Queretaro – Ronaldinho fights to save Mexican career

Liga MX preview: Club Leon vs Queretaro – Ronaldinho fights to save Mexican career

Liga MX preview: Club Leon vs Queretaro – Ronaldinho fights to save Mexican career



Club Leon and Queretaro will go head to head in the Liga MX on Saturday night, with the hosts desperately needing the three points to keep within touch distance of the top eight play-off spots.


Time: 10:05pm EDT / 7:05pm PDT / 3:05am BST
When: Saturday 4th April 2015
Where: Estadio Leon, Leon
Leon have sunk down to 16th in the table. It is a miserable decline for a side that were the back-to-back reigning champions less than 12 months ago. Despite their lowly position, they have 12 points from their 11 games – only three less than Puebla who occupy the third and final playoff spot. If they can find some form over the final six games of the season they could easily still sneak into the top eight.


There are hints of a slight improvement in form for Queretaro. They have now won two of their last three, but still languish down in 17th spot in the table.
Nonetheless, they have still managed to close the gap on the sides above them and are only one point behind Leon in 16th and four behind Toluca in eighth. It is probably too much to expect them to make a late playoff push, but there is finally a chink of light for their long-suffering fans.
Leon will be without the suspended Fernando Navarro, while Brazilian striker Camilo Sanvezzo is a season-long absentee for Queretaro.
Liga MX preview: Club Leon vs Queretaro – Ronaldinho fights to save Mexican career Reviewed by John walker on 3:30 AM Rating: 5
All Rights Reserved by Wormedia © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger, Designed by Wormedia.Com

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.